WHITESNAKE Slide It in (35th Anniversary Remaster)
CD Jewel case

0 Rating


U.S. Mix (1985):
1. Gambler
2. Slide It In
3. Slow An Easy
4. Love Aint No Stranger
5. Give Me More Time
6. Standing In The Shadow
7. Hungry For Love
8. All Or Nothing
9. Spit It Out
10. Guilty Of Love


"SLIDE IT IN was always meant to be a structured, more electric modern take on the classic blues-based hard rock that Whitesnake were famous for, but our new Hook City Hooligan, Mixer Extraordinaire Christopher Collier, has hand-tooled this classic record for the 21st century," says Coverdale. "Hearing all the performances so fresh and so clear after 35 years was amazing. Mel, Cozy and Jons playing on the record is Read more [...] as vital now as it was all those years ago. All the featured players shine. Not only did Christopher get the best out of the recording, but, he gives the album a fresh coat of sonic paint bringing it right up to date. Im personally thrilled with it."

After releasing Saints & Sinners in 1982, Whitesnake reconvened the following year in Germany to begin recording songs for what would become the bands sixth studio album, Slide It In. At the time, band members included Coverdale, guitarists Micky Moody and Mel Galley, bassist Colin Hodgkinson and keyboardist Jon Lord. The album was initially released in 1984 in the U.K., where it climbed into the Top 10.


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.