TOM MORELLO The Atlas Underground Flood
CD Jewel case

0.0/5 (0 vote)


1. A Radical in the Family (feat. San Holo)
2. Human (feat. Barns Courtney)
3. Hard Times (feat. Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe)
4. You’ll Get Yours (feat. X Ambassadors)
5. I Have Seen the Way (feat. Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, and Dr. Fresch)
6. The Lost Cause (feat. Manchester Orchestra)
7. The Maze (feat. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness)
8. Ride At Dawn (feat. BreakCode)
9. Raising Hell (feat. Ben Harper)
10. The Bachelor (feat. IDLES)
11. Parallels (feat. Jim James)
12. Warrior Spirit (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)


The guitarist released previous solo album 'The Atlas Underground Fire' earlier this year, utilising a vast cross-section of collaborators.

Drawing on this energy, Tom Morello's second album of the year is out in a few weeks.

Released on December 3rd, 'The Atlas Underground Flood' features a hugely disparate cast ranging from Ben Harper to Manchester Orchestra and Rodrigo y Gabriela.
Read more [...] />
Three new songs are online right now - ‘Human’ featuring Barns Courtney, ‘Hard Times’ featuring Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe, and ‘Raising Hell’ featuring Ben Harper - with Tom Morello commenting...

"'The Atlas Underground Flood' finishes what 'The Atlas Underground Fire' started. Fire and Flood are my ‘London Calling’. Admiring The Clash at their apex moment, I sought to make a double album where artistic intent supersedes genre. I aimed to forge a central curated vision to tie together a sonically fearless, wild, and wide-ranging musical ambition with a tremendous cast of collaborators. And of course, there are many guitar solos.”


Added on 2021-12-02


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.