SONATA ARCTICA Talviyö (Limited Edition) CD

0.0/5 (0 vote)


1. Message from the Sun
2. Whirlwind
3. Cold
4. Storm the Armada
5. The Last of the Lambs
6. Who Failed the Most
7. Ismo's Got Good Reactors
8. Demon's Cage
9. A Little Less Understanding
10. The Raven Still Flies
11. The Garden


Now is the time to open a new chapter: "Talviyö"; this beautiful, magical and mythical title of the current record has - as the name already suggests - its origin in the Finnish language and means Winter Night translated. Anyway, this is not a classic winter album, but it combines all those mysterious attributes that describe the enchanted magic of a winter night and even goes one step further. Read more [...] “Talviyö” contains the pure essence of SONATA ARCTICA, the heart of all their creative work; the most beautiful, slightly entranced melodic arcs and sound cascades, the unique enchanted aura and at the same time filled with energy and the pure joy of playing. “Talviyö” resembles a journey that combines sophisticated riffs and opulent bombast with the famous Finnish melancholy, plus a beguiling touch of magic.

"Talviyö" manifests one thing more clearly than ever before, that this band is a true creative fountain that will continue to offer wonderful things far into the future, as they put their whole heart and soul into the music - without compromise. This can be heard and felt in every single note. So let’s remain curious to see what era SONATA ARCTICA will lead us into in the years to come…


Added on 2019-09-06


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.