PHLEBOTOMIZED Deformation of Humanity CD

0.0/5 (0 vote)


1. Premonition (Impending Doom)
2. Chambre Ardente
3. Descend to Deviance
4. Eyes on the Prize
5. Desideratum
6. My Dear,...
7. Proclamation of a Terrified Breed
8. Until the End
9. Deformation of Humanity
10. Until the End-Reprise
11. Ataraxia II


From those days, to the present: “Deformation of Humanity” was written and recorded during a long process from 2015 until 2018 and sees the band return to their roots, back to where they left us in 1994. The majority of “Deformation of Humanity” is still doomy and mid-paced, but also contains really fast parts. It actually creates a great atmosphere, thereby putting the keyboards to proper use. It sounds very Read more [...] inspiring and atmospheric, full of details, skilled musicianship and has a top-notch production which is very warm and rich. The first thing you notice - hovering above the pounding guitar riffs - are the keyboard passages that serve the rhythm section. Melancholic, yet brutal, the songs present a story. The music does not really have a true defined form. You will hear grunted vocals, as well as the occasional clean vocal passage. Acoustic guitars open songs, while the keyboards are ever-present. A gloomy atmosphere is placed, while the keyboard dances with violent Death Metal guitar riffs.


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.