OPETH Sorceress (Limited Edition) CD

3.0/5 (1 vote)


CD 1:
1. Persephone
2. Sorceress
3. The Wilde Flowers
4. Will O' of the Wisp
5. Chrysalis
6. Sorceress 2
7. The Seventh Sojourn
8. Strange Brew
9. A Fleeting Glance
10. Era
11. Persephone (Slight Return)

See more [...]

CD 2:
1. The Ward
2. Spring MCMLXXIV
3. Cusp of Eternity
4. The Drapery Falls
5. Voice of Treason


For the year 2016 the monumental return of one of the biggest and most unique rock-acts of the last three decades is on the agenda - OPETH are back to once again to fearlessly rebel against conventions of the music world! Since the start of their career the experimental prog-veterans have re-created themselves constantly, blurred boarders and have impressed fans and critics The coming album 'Sorceress' is Read more [...] proof that chief architect Mikael Åkerfeldt has much more to show us. From the opener 'Persephone' to 'The Wild Flowers' and 'Strange Brew' to the twin tracks 'Sorceress' and 'Sorceress II', 'OPETH's twelfth LP is a sublime adventure. For the LP the band went into the Rockfield Studios in Wales, where previous legendary releases by Queen, Rush and Judas Priest have been recorded and 'OPETH' had already created 'Pale Communion' with Tom Dalgety. After only 12 days in the studio a magical and powerful album was created, which will add even more musical facets to the career of the band!



You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.