MASSEN Contraesthetic
CD Digipak

0/5 (0 vote)


1. The Depth
2. Cold Clouds
3. A Step to Silence
4. By Water to the Sun
5. The Flock of Whores
6. Contraesthetics Pt. 1
7. Contraesthetics Pt. 2


A dark space in the heart of Belarus filled with unique melodies, black/death metal intensity and engaging sounds. Massen from Minsk are creating their own niche within the jar of melodic extreme metal. This does not only go for their instrumental content, but also for their lyrics. These are delivered in Belarusian, which makes them even more emotional in every way. You can hear all the aggression as well as all Read more [...] the desire through their words and voices. The best way to describe their music is "ContrAesthetic", the title of their Apostasy Records debut.

The album was recorded in their homeland Belarus and mixed / mastered in Estonia while the strong artwork was done by Costin Chioreanu (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Night In Gales ...).

MUSIC VIDEO MASSEN By Water to the Sun

Added on 2021-03-02


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.