CD Digipak

0 Rating


1. Ocean of Fuses
2. All These Wires
3. Another Arc
4. Innocence of Shared Experiences
5. The Under Dark
6. Where the Walls Used to Be
7. Part of the Mother


The album lives up to its title. "A Darker Discharge" sounds disillusioned, disturbing and destructive. Somehow also post-apocalyptic. LAMENT CITYSCAPE find their musical basis in industrial metal, which is extended by sludge, post-punk and -metal as well as noise and gothic rock accents. All sounds that promise musical darkness and in terms of their effect oppression and bitterness. LAMENT CITYSCAPE from Buffalo, Read more [...] Wyoming are solely aiming to put listeners in turmoil and to teach them fear. Accordingly, the new album of the band sounds bulky and threatening. "A Darker Discharge" may well be considered the soundtrack of a nightmare that revolves around repressed primal fears and inner demons.
What comes is inevitable: "A Darker Discharge". With a little distance, one can definitely recognize decent moments of light. But any restrained optimism is soon eradicated by an all-filling blackness and rigorous uncompromisingness. LAMENT CITYSCAPEs debut on LIFEFORCE RECORDS is a ruthlessly repulsive work in every respect.

MUSIC VIDEO LAMENT CITYSCAPE Innocence of Shared Experiences

Added on 2022-05-11


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.