GONE IS GONE If Everything Happens For A Reason...Then Nothing Really Matters At All
CD Jewel case

0 Rating


1. Resfeber
2. Say Nothing
3. Everything Is Wonderfall
4. Wings Of Hope
5. Sometimes I Feel
6. No One Ever Walked On Water
7. Death Of A Dream
8. Crimson Chaos And You
9. Breaks
10. Payoff
11. Force Of A Feather
12. Dirge For Delusions


The process of these new releases started at Bedrock Studios in Los Angeles with the idea of not setting up the traditional band instrumentation but to plug in modular synths, a ton of effects and one guitar. Gone is Gone would jam together and build upon pieces with no real beginning or end. They just wanted interesting sounds and vibes. After the Bedrock session the ideas were brought back to their individual Read more [...] studios and placed in folders of parts that worked together. That was the beginning of this group of songs. Since Echolocation was the band working in a more traditional format, these groups of songs needed to be the complete anthesis to that. Very few of the songs have a standard pop arrangement and very few of them have a majority of acoustic instrumentation. The end goal was to create songs that can be played by all four them or by one in an electronic format. With everybodys day jobs, it is hard for the band to always work, but writing and completing songs like this gives the band the opportunity to exist in different versions of itself and that is what made it interesting and pushed them along the way. When the idea felt to easy they usually scraped it for a idea that pushed them from their comfort zones. As Troy Sanders has said in interviews, "nobody in Gone is Gone needs another band," but they seem to continue to find the small gaps of time to create together or separately. With so many reasons not to do the project, they have always found ways of never giving up on it.


Added on 2020-11-14


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.