FRETERNIA The Gathering CD

5.0/5 (3 votes)


1. Intro
2. Reborn
3. Last Crusade
4. The Escape
5. In Solitude
6. Eye the Shadow of Your Sins
7. End of the Line
8. Fading World
9. Change of Life
10. Last Fragments of Sanity
11. Dark Vision
12. Final Dawn
13. Age of War

13. Age of War


After 17 years of silence, Freternia has now returned. One of the founding bands of the Swedish Power Metal phenomena dating back to 90’s. The band is well known in the metal community and now returns with their third full-length album “The Gathering”. Inspired by fantasy, real life and personal tragedy, the variety of the 12 songs is simply amazing.

Guest Appearances:
- Johannes Nyberg Read more [...] (ex-Zonata): Additional keyboards and vocals on “Dark Vision” and “Last Fragments Of Sanity”.
- Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes): Additional falsetto scream on “Last Fragments Of Sanity”.
- Backing vocals made by the Hellchoir (Johannes Nyberg, Mikael Dahl, Pasi Humppi, Nicklas von Porat, Tomas Wäppling, Petri Söderbacka, Markus Humppi).



You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.