FIRESPAWN Abominate CD New!

0.0/5 (0 vote)


1. The Gallows End
2. Death and Damnation
3. Abominate
4. Heathen Blood
5. The Great One
6. Cold Void
7. The Hunter
8. Godlessness
9. Blind Kingdom
10. The Undertaker
11. Black Wings of the Apocalypse


Brutal and technical death metal in the vein of early Morbid Angel, Monstrosity, and Dissection as well as the later Behemoth is what Swedish commando FIRESPAWN unleash upon the world in a sonic and lyrical blaze of unholy fury! Consisting of such renowned musicians as LG Petrov (vocals - Entombed A.D., Morbid, Nihilist) the guitarists Victor Brandt (Entombed A.D.) and Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Necrophobic), A. Read more [...] Impaler (bass - Unleashed, Necrophobic), and drumming beast Matte Modin (Raised Fist, Defleshed), it was quite a surprise to see such veterans go for rather US-inspired, blasphemous and brutal death metal rather than the typical Scandinavian sound. While offering tons of memorable hooks on tracks like the diabolic anthem “Lucifer Has Spoken”, “Spirit Of The Black Tide”, the raging “Ruination” or “Necromance”, FIRESPAWN retain a technical edge and impressive melodic leads that make their debut album “Shadow Realms” one of the most astonishing death metal albums this year. Rounded off by stunning cover artwork by Paolo Girardi (Black Breath, Power Trip, Inquisition), FIRESPAWN deliver a real, devilish death metal treat in November.



You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.