EVIL INVADERS Shattering Reflection
CD Jewel case

0 Rating


1. Hissing In Crescendo
2. Die For Me
3. In Deepest Black
4. Sledgehammer Justice
5. Forgotten Memories
6. Realm of Shadows
7. Eternal Darkness
8. My World
9. Aeon
10. The Circle


EVIL INVADERSs Shattering Reflection promises to be a game-changer for the Belgian four-piece, as the band finds their own formula - twisting heavy metal into yet another extreme direction. The album takes off with speeding banger "Hissing in Crescendo", followed by the epic anthem "Die For Me", already destined to become an EVIL INVADERS all-time classic. A calmer side is explored on tracks like mid-tempo opus Read more [...] "Forgotten Memories", creating a dense, heavy wall of sound with equally piercing vocals and lyrics underlined by guitar solo virtuosity. That thrilling epos stands in line with "In Deepest Black", further showcasing how the band has managed to craft a pure classic heavy metal anthem with melodic guitar lines and catchy choruses, creeping relentlessly into the listeners head. It also proves that frontman Joe has undoubtedly matured vocally, as his voice enters a whole new dimension in all facets. On the contrary, "Sledgehammer Justice" is a furious outburst of classic thrash/speed metal in which the Belgian quartet goes full throttle with hammering rhythms and guitar solo madness! Another album highlight is dark opus "The Circle", creating a horrifying atmosphere with stomping drums and excellent guitar lines. Fans of King Diamond will definitely dig this one! Throughout the album, the band manages to keep the balance between fast extreme heavy metal with sharp shredding and mosh-worthy tracks, as well as melodic, intense and chorus-oriented mid-tempo anthems.

Shattering Reflection is a monster of an album that indisputably proves that, within in a new generation of metal bands, EVIL INVADERS have developed and matured record after record, just like classic metal bands of yore. Fans will instantly clamor to hear Shattering Reflection in full, and see these sinister tracks performed live on stage!


Added on 2023-03-02


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.