DON AIREY Live in Hamburg
CD Digipak

0.0/5 (0 vote)


CD 1:
1. Nuclear Attack (Originally by Gary Moore)
2. Pictures of Home (Originally by Deep Purple)
3. Shooting Star
4. I Surrender (Originally by Russ Ballard)
5. Still Got the Blues (Originally by Gary Moore)
6. Desperado (Originally by Colosseum II)
7. The Way I Feel Inside
8. Lost Boys
9. Is This Love (Originally by Whitesnake)

CD 2:

See more [...]

1. Child in Time (Originally by Deep Purple)
2. Difficult to Cure (Originally by Rainbow)
3. All Night Long (Originally by Rainbow)
4. Lost in Hollywood (Originally by Rainbow)
5. Hush (Originally by Joe South)
6. Since You've Been Gone (Originally by Russ Ballard)
7. Black Night (Originally by Deep Purple)


Don Airey is the keyboard player of Deep Purple. With the iconic British band, he succeeded in doing what would have been impossible for any other keyboard player, substituting the legendary founding member Jon Lord, accidentally one of his idols.

Don's career has been incredible. His contribution has marked the history of hard rock. From his works with Ozzy Osbourne on the first albums, through Read more [...] Michael Schenker Group, three great album with Rainbow (together with Roger Glover and of course Ritchie Blackmore), until playing all keyboards on Whitesnake's smash album "1987", Judas Priest's Painkiller and many albums from Gary Moore, including the hit "Still Got The Blues" for which Airey wrote and arranged all the orchestral parts.

This concert has been recorded in Hamburg, during the club tour of his solo album "One Of A Kind"

The show is a selection of Don's favourite songs from his unique career. A "Hard Rock songbook", played live in a superb way by a band including Carl Sentance (the current singer from Nazareth) and the guitar rising star Simon McBride who will release his new solo album on earMUSIC in 2021.


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.