DARK FORTRESS Tales From Eternal Dusk (Re-issue)
CD Digipak

0.0/5 (0 vote)


CD 1:
01. The Arcanum Of The Cursed
02. Pilgrim Of The Nightly Spheres
03. Twilight
04. Apocalypse
05. Immortality Profound (Trilogy)
- Dreaming... (Chapter 1)
06. Immortality Profound (Trilogy)
- Throne Of Sombre Thoughts (Chapter 2)
07. Immortality Profound (Trilogy)
- Captured In Eternity's Eyes (Chapter 3)
08. Misanthropic Invocation

See more [...]

09. Crimson Tears
10. Tales From Eternal Dusk
11. Moments Of Mournful Splendour (At The Portal To Infinity)

CD 2:
01. Cryptic Winterforest
02. Towards Immortality
03. Emperor Of The Majestic Nights
Demo 1996:
04. The Mystic Medieval Times
05. Eternal War
06. Passing The Shadowgates
07. Into My Deepest Desire


The classic first two albums by German black metal act DARK FORTRESS return as revamped and restored reissues! Completely remastered and mastered for vinyl in 2016/2017 by the band’s own V. Santura (also guitarist in Triptykon and producer for bands like Secrets Of The Moon, Obscura), the new editions of “Tales From Eternal Dusk” (2001) and “Profane Genocidal Creations” (2003) offer quite a bunch of aural and visual Read more [...] treats. Whereas “Tales…” contains the entire “Towards Immortality” EP recording session and the band’s 1996 demo (the latter is only available on the CD version), “Profane…” features cover versions of Emperor and Unanimated (only on the CD version) as extras. A real revelation occurred when both album artworks were re-scanned from the original paintings by Kris Verwimp (Marduk, Absu, Vintersorg) as the original versions of both albums had been re-coloured. Now, you can see these in their actual colouring, which is significantly different. Musically, DARK FORTRESS were still under heavy influence from 90’s greats such as Emperor, Satyricon, Dissection, and Enslaved at that time, so feel invited to discover a chapter of German black metal history in its ultimate form.


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.