C.O.P State of Rock
CD Jewel case

0/5 (0 vote)


01. Loner
02. I Want The World To Know
03. Nightmare
04. Without You
05. On The Run
06. In My Dreams
07. Shes Gone
08. In The Night
09. Broken Heart
10. Darkness


C.O.P. consists of Peter Sundell, frontman of GRAND ILLUSION, as well as Christoffer Sundell (dr) and Ola af Trampe (g), two former members of that very AOR-outfit emerging from Sweden. Their initials in combination make up the new band's name. Style-wise it's common ground for all lovers of Eighties-like AOR with lots of pomp, great melodies and an exceptional singer who finds himself among the finest voices in Read more [...] AOR. But also Trampe is able to showcase his talent very often by providing great guitar solos. Just listen to the start of the album in form of "Loner" which shines like a diamond. Ten irresistible melodic songs, fast ones ("Nightmare"), dream-like melancholic semi-ballads ("Without You") or pure rock anthems ("In The Night"), C.O.P. easily come up with all facets of the genre. A must have for l overs of the likes of Grand Illusion, Bad Habit and Treat!


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.