AYREON Universal Migrator Part 1 & 2 (Re-Issue)
CD Digipak

0 Rating


CD 1: The Dream Sequencer
1. The Dream Sequencer
2. My House On Mars
3. 2084
4. One Small Step
5. The Shooting Company Of Captain Frans B. Cocq
6. Dragon On The Sea
7. Temple Of The Cat
8. Carried By The Wind
9. And The Druids Turn To Stone
10. The First Man On Earth
11. The Dream Sequencer Reprise

See more [...]

CD 2: Flight of the Migrator
1. Chaos
2. Dawn Of A Million Souls
3. Journey On The Waves Of Time
4. To The Quasar
5. Into The Black Hole
6. Through The Wormhole
7. Out Of The White Hole
8. To The Solar System
9. The New Migrator

CD 3: Bonus & Unreleased
1. Into The Black Hole - Damian Wilson *
2. Journey On The Waves Of Time - Ian Parry *
3. Out Of The White Hole - Robert Soeterboek (remix)
4. Dawn Of A Million Souls - Ian Parry *
5. Temple Of The Cat - Lana Lane (remix)
6. Through The Wormhole - Ian Parry (remix)
7. Into The Black Hole - Lana Lane *
8. Carpe Diem (Chaos) - 1992 Home Demo (* on Ayreonauts Only)
9. House On Mars - Instrumental Primal Version *
10. Untitled Instrumental *
* previously unreleased


Universal Migrator Pt 1: The Dream Sequencer and Universal Migrator Pt 2: Flight of the Migrator were released initially simultaneously in 2000, following the majestically sprawling hit album Into the Electric Castle two years previously. The Dream Sequencer continues the plot from The Final Experiment (1995), starting in the year 2084 when the final world war wiped out all life on Earth. Flight of the Migrator Read more [...] continues the story of the last living human being, the colonist on Mars and his decision to use the Dream Sequencer machine to travel back to before the universe was formed.

The two albums feature an extravaganza of stunning musicians and vocalists such as Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Edward Reekers (Kayak), Damian Wilson (Headspace/Threshold), Neal Morse (Spock's Beard/Transatlantic/Flying Colors), Russell Allen (Symphony X), Andi Deris (Helloween), Michael Romeo (Symphony X) and many more.

Arjen Lucassen continues his crusade of remixing and remastering his finest work to absolute perfection and Universal Migrator, Pt. I & 2 (2022 Remixed & Remastered) is a stunning addition to his spectacular canon. Thanks to advancements in technology, fans can now get the chance to hear the albums through the ears of Lucassen as he intended them.


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.