ALICE IN CHAINS Black Gives Way To Blue CD

0.0/5 (0 vote)


01. All Secrets Known
02. Check My Brain
03. Last Of My Kind
04. Your Decision
05. A Looking In View
06. When The Sun Rose Again
07. Acid Bubble
08. Lessons Learned
09. Take Her Out
10. Private Hell
11. Black Gives Way To Blue


« Black Gives Way To Blue » is the fourth Studio Album by the US Rock Band ALICE IN CHAINS, which was released in Australia on September 25, 2009 and in the United States four days later. The first ALICE IN CHAINS album in nearly fourteen years, « Black Gives Way To Blue » is their first release with new vocalist WILLIAM DuVALL, who replaced the late LAYNE STALEY. The Read more [...] Album marks the first ALICE IN CHAINS album released on Virgin Records, their first venture away from Columbia, who released all of their previous releases. The span of nearly fourteen years between the self-titled album and « Black Gives Way To Blue » marks the longest gap between studio albums in ALICE IN CHAINS's career. The Band had been working on new material since early 2006, shortly before hiring DuVALL as their new singer. By April 2007, The Band from Seattle had been writing and demoing songs for the album, but he did not show further signs of progress until October 2008, when they announced that they had begun recording with producer NICK RASKULINECZ (of FOO FIGHTERS, STONE SOUR, and RUSH fame) in the Studio.The writing and recording process was finally finished on March 18, 2009, guitarist JERRY CANTRELL's 43rd birthday


You must be logged in to post a comment on the site.