PALLBEARER Forgotten Days
CD Jewel case

0.0/5 (0 vote)


1. Forgotten Days
2. Riverbed
3. Stasis
4. Silver Wings
5. The Quicksand of Existing
6. Vengeance & Ruination
7. Rite of Passage
8. Caledonia


PALLBEARER are back with new album, »Forgotten Days«. Carefully plotted throughout 2019, the quartet's fourth long-player eschews the compositional maximalism that hoisted predecessor »Heartless« aloft for the heaviest groove and the most visceral hooks to come out of the Arkansans to date. Spread across eight towering tracks, »Forgotten Days« sees PALLBEARER embracing their roots again, but this time with a Lire la suite [...] doom-infused metallic spark that's infectious and transcendent. Indeed, this album is everything a PALLBEARER fan could love. It is a raw and riveting evolution, filled with emotion and the unique downcast exuberance that has defined the band's storied career.

PALLBEARER have found the perfect musical economy on »Forgotten Days«. The quartet— comprised of Brett Campbell (vocals/guitars), Devin Holt (guitars), Joseph D. Rowland (bass/vocals), and Mark Lierly (drums)—have distilled the last decade of music and touring know-how into songs that have an undeniable urgency. Songs like 'Riverbed,' 'Stasis,' and 'Vengeance & Ruination' feature Campbell's best vocal lines to date. Even after they're long over, Campbell's heartfelt cantations leave an indelible imprint. Other songs, like 'Silver Wings,' 'The Quicksand of Existing,' and 'Forgotten Days’ stunning bookend 'Caledonia,' demonstrate PALLBEARER’s considerable restraint, where riffs sing out with character and feeling instead of being folded into impenetrable complex shapes. Indeed, the album's opening title track is crushing old-school heavy metal perfection.


Ajoutée le 18-09-2020
85 Vues


Vous devez être connecté pour poster un commentaire sur le site.