VILDHJARTA Måsstaden Under Vatten
CD Digipak

0 Rating


CD 1:
1. lavender haze
2. när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda
3. kaos 2
4. toxin
5. brännmärkt
6. den helige anden (under vatten)
7. passage noir
8. måsstadens nationalsång (under vatten)
9. heartsmear

CD 2:

Voir la suite [...]

1. vagabond
2. mitt trötta hjarta
2. detta drömmars sköte en slöja till ormars näste
4. phantom assassin
5. sunset sunrise
6. sunset sunrise sunset sunrise
7. penny royal poison
8. paaradiso


With a decade between releases, VILDHJARTA remain as inscrutable and as close to anonymity as a band can be. VILDHJARTA's down-tuned, staccato riffs and pulverizing grooves are the sound of music stripped to its essence. Yet, the Swedish collectives long-awaited album, måsstaden under vatten, is far more than a recitation of djent values. Clocking in at 80 minutes, it thematically picks up where the dark Swedish Lire la suite [...] fable of 2011s Måsstaden left off and delivers on the promise that record hinted at. Tracks like the recently released "när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda" ("When the Ones You Love Return From the Dead.") find VILDHJARTAs music on the move, suggesting a newfound subtlety and sophistication amidst the bombast and beauty in the breakdown. Since dropping a minute of new live music in 2016, the band's focus has almost entirely been on the new album with drummer and now noted producer, Buster Odeholm (also known for his work with Born of Osiris, Shadow of Intent and drumming with Humanitys Last Breath amongst others) heavily involved in the production, mixing and mastering of the music. Visual artist Rickard Westman, who did art for VILDHJARTA's debut as well as their Thousands of Evils-EP in 2013 has also returned to the equation to reprise his disturbing visual iconography that continues to tell a tale of a mythical, dark world far away from ours. Says the band: "Art happens when art happens." In 2021, VILDHJARTA returns with an unforgettable artistic statement. The sound of music is rarely this challenging, unforgettable and worth the wait.

MUSIQUE VIDEO VILDHJARTA när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda

Ajoutée le 30-04-2021
67 Vues


Vous devez être connecté pour poster un commentaire sur le site.