SOL INVICTUS Thrones (Re-Issue) CD

0.0/5 (0 vote)


CD 1:
1. Gods
2. Do and Say
3. Gonesville
4. Thrones
5. Then He Killed Her
6. In God We Trust
7. Driftwood Thrones
8. The Thrill is Gone
9. No Gods
10. In the Blink of a Star

Voir la suite [...]

CD 2:
1. In God We Trust (demo)
2. Then He Killed Her (demo)
3. The Angel
4. It's a Beautiful Day (instrumental remix)
5. In the Wake of the Wolf
6. Eve (instrumental)
7. Eve (acoustic)
8. Light me the Candle
9. Owl & Pussycat
10. Welcome
11. Amongst the Ruins (live in Paris)


Apart from the early Sol Invictus catalogue that hasn't been available for a long time, Auerbach Tonträger is re-releasing the newer albums by the English godfathers of Neofolk as well of course. "Thrones", originally released in 2002, sees a special treatment. In addition to the usual portrait-format Digipak including revised artwork and liner-notes limited to 700 copies, a jam-packed bonus CD Lire la suite [...] is included, containing tracks from the deleted collection of Sol Invictus rarities "The Angel", the hidden tracks from the best-of album "The Giddy Whirl of Centuries", the songs "Light me the Candle" and "Welcome" from the compilations "Writ in Water" and "Songs for Aliénor", a live recording of "Amongst the Ruins" from Paris that was originally included on a compilation by Orkus magazine in 2003, as well as the song "Owl & Pussycat", previously only available with the compilation "Songs for Landeric."


Vous devez être connecté pour poster un commentaire sur le site.