HAIMAD The Return (EP) CD

5.0/5 (2 votes)


1. The Return
2. The Prophecy
3. Upon A Throne Of Ice
4. My Kingdom Of Cold
Bonus Tracks: Demo Version
5. The Return
6. The Prophecy
7. Upon A Throne Of Ice
8. My Kingdom Of Cold


25 years after their founding, Haimad release an EP that is a dream come true for any fan of albums like "The Sad Realm of the Stars", "Seen Through the Veils of Darkness", "Provenance of Cruelty", "In the Nightside Eclipse", "Stormblåst", "In Times Before the Light", "Moon in the Scorpio" or "Tusen År Har Gått".
Lire la suite [...] />
If one has grown up with these milestones, listening to Haimad's "The Return" is like coming home after a long time away because the material on this EP is absolutely on par with the classics, and it sounds like it was composed over 20 years ago.

As a special bonus the band allowed Northern Silence to include demo versions of all four songs on the first press, which differ in sound and also in some other ways from the final recordings. Fans of underground releases will surely appreciate their raw brilliance the same way we do. For Northern Silence, old school Symphonic Black Metal simply does not get better than this!


Vous devez être connecté pour poster un commentaire sur le site.