EPICA Consign to Oblivion (Expanded Edition) CD

0.0/5 (0 vote)


CD 1:
1. Hunab K'U (a New Age Dawns Prologue)
2. Dance of Fate
3. The Last Crusade (a New Age Dawns #1)
4. Solitary Ground
5. Blank Infinity
6. Force of the Shore
7. Quietus
8. Mother of Light (a New Age Dawns #2)
9. Trois Vierges

CD 2:

Voir la suite [...]

1. Another Me "in Lack'Ech"
2. Consign to Oblivion (A New Age Dawns #3)
3. Palladium
4. Solitary Ground (Soundtrack Version)
5. Quietus (Grunt Version)
6. Crystal Mountain
7. Linger (Orchestral Version)
8. Mother of Light (Without Grunts)


Two years after the monumentally massive splendour of The Phantom Agony (2003), Epica released their majestic successor Consign to Oblivion. On this album, inspired by the Mayan culture, the group around mezzo-soprano Simone Simons and guitarist Mark Jansen broke new ground. The music was getting more accessible and the variety of the compositions grew, ranging from unadulterated gothic-metal to ballads. “This album Lire la suite [...] marks Epica’s growth into maturity”, Mark Jansen stated. “This is the album I always wanted to make. Now we’ve finally had the opportunity and the capacity to realize a project like this.”

The album offers an overwhelming mix of gothic metal and orchestral arrangements based on epic filmscores: sparkling, glamorous, fierce, compelling and very versatile. Specially for this re-release the complete album comes enhanced with previously unreleased orchestral versions of all songs. On Consign to Oblivion Epica show themselves as an imposing and tightly-knit rock machine with almost Wagnerian power, proving in all aspects why the band is regarded as the vanguard of the international female fronted gothic-metal scene. A glorious album by a great band, including 16 bonus tracks, like the singles Solitary Ground and Quietus.

Remastered in the 24-Bit domain from the original Master Tapes


Vous devez être connecté pour poster un commentaire sur le site.