0.0/5 (0 vote)


1. Drive Home (Edit)
2. The Birthday Party
3. The Raven That Refused To Sing (Orchestral Version)
4. The Holy Drinker (Live In Frankfurt)
5. Insurgentes (Live In Frankfurt)
6. The Watchmaker (Live In Frankfurt)

1. Drive Home (Video)
2. The Raven That Refused To Sing (Video)
3. The Holy Drinker (Live In Frankfurt Video)

Voir la suite [...]

4. Insurgentes (Live In Frankfurt Video)
5. The Watchmaker (Live In Frankfurt Video)
6. The Raven That Refused To Sing (Live In Frankfurt Video)
Audio content (96/24 stereo and 5.1 surround audio)
7. The Birthday Party
8. The Raven That Refused To Sing (Orchestral Version)


New CD + DVD set from Steven Wilson featuring unreleased tracks, videos and live recordings. In February 2013 Steven Wilson released The Raven That Refused To Sing (And Other Stories), his third solo album. The album was a huge critical and commercial success, earning numerous 5 star reviews and charting well across the world, debuting at #3 in the German national chart, #28 in the UK top 40, #57 in the US Billboard Lire la suite [...] top 200, #16 in Holland and #17 in Finland. Steven assembled a virtuoso band to record the album and subsequently embarked on an extensive world tour. The band, currently made-up of Guthrie Govan (guitar), Adam Holzman (keyboards), Theo Travis (flute / sax), Nick Beggs (bass / stick), and Marco Minnemann (drums), will be back on tour throughout Europe in October and November, including a string of UK dates which culminate at the Royal Albert Hall in London. Prior to these dates, Drive Home, a new CD + DVD set will be released on Kscope. The DVD features the new video for lead track 'Drive Home' along with the video for 'The Raven That Refused To Sing', both directed by Jess Cope. It also includes four tracks recorded live in Frankfurt during the recent tour. In addition, the DVD features audio recordings of two previously unreleased tracks, 'The Birthday Party' and an orchestral version of 'The Raven That Refused To Sing'. 'The Birthday Party' was recorded in the LA at the same sessions as the tracks that made up the album while the version of 'The Raven That Refused To Sing' is a new mix that strips the track back to just the orchestra and vocals. These tracks are also featured on the CD, along with the audio from the live tracks and an edit of 'Drive Home'.


Vous devez être connecté pour poster un commentaire sur le site.