CLIVE NOLAN Song Of The Wildlands
CD Digipak

0 Rating


1. The Story Begins
2. There's A Threat
3. Crossing The Ocean
4. Beowulf's Promise
5. Grendel Attacks
6. Celebration
7. The Hag's Revenge
8. Journey
9. Underwater Cavern
10. Rewards
11. Beowulf, The King
12. Dragon Fire

Voir la suite [...]

13. The Warrior Dies
14. Funeral Pyre
15. The Story Ends


"Song Of The Wildlands" is an album with a grand and epic sound. The final recording was made with the contribution of a vast number of musicians, including four soloists: Ryan Morgan (baritone), Christina Booth (Alto), Natalie Barnett (alto) and Gemma Ashley (soprano); rock musicians playing guitars, bass, keyboard, drums; traditional instrumentalists on violin, horn, oboe, keyharp, psalmodikon, lyre and many Lire la suite [...] others.

Finally, a 200-voice choir singing in Anglo-Saxon (Old English), recorded all over the world during the lockdown in spring 2020. The initial idea was to see if such an experiment was even possible, but it soon turned into a huge international project and resulted in a powerful choral sound forming the backbone of the whole album. The lyrics sung by the choir were translated into Old English by a historical consultant specialising in the culture of medieval England, Christopher Monk. The album will be released by the Norwegian label Crime Records with the collaboration of We LĂ„ve Rock Music.


Vous devez être connecté pour poster un commentaire sur le site.